Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
escribir
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 21 904
15 septembre 2011

Spelunking

The tiny midnight caravan
Made its way across the black hills
As I watched from a distance
The slow-going glow
Their wandering you know 
Made me pine
For the lamplight 
Where you lie

If I took you darling
To the caverns of my heart
Would you light the lamp dear?
Would you light the lamp dear?
And see fish without eyes
Bats with their heads
Hanging down towards the ground
Would you still come around
Come around?

I believe in you
In your honesty and your eyes
Even when I’m sloshing 
In the muck of my demise
A large part of me 
Is always and forever tied
To the lamplight
Of your eyes, of your eyes

(Laura Veirs, "Spelunking")

(merci Rick M.)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité